Posted in Daily Living

All Things New

Image courtesy of jrlee.tv

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

In Christ
all things have become new
the past isn’t you
watch what you do
others see it too
In Christ life begins anew

In Christ
my heart is changed
evil desire
to godly fire
no more a liar
Changed by His Spirit

In Christ
my life is restored
not dead in sin
new life within
with him I win
Restored to His grace

In Christ
my purpose is resolved
His will to do
my vigor renew
a goal in view
Resolved to His service

In Christ
my mind is renewed
old thoughts flee
it’s not about me
I’m a testimony
Renewed as His reflection

In Christ
I am transformed
into His mold
prayers are bold
joining His fold
Transformed in His likeness

In Christ
every day is a new beginning

start with prayer
burdens He’ll share
meditate on His Word
by sin not allured
In Christ abide for life

–Sharon Hughson

Author:

Freelance writer and editor whose background in education and BA in English Language & Literature amps her love of all things books. Twenty years of parenting and 26 of marriage gives unique insight to her preferred audiences of women, young adults, and teenagers.

One thought on “All Things New

Leave a Reply

